AUSD No. 15 Website
Important Dates - - - AzMERIT High School (grades 9 - 11): These are End of Course Exams for ELA (9, 10 and 11) - - - Writing: Monday, April 20 - - - Reading I: Tuesday, April 21 - - - Reading II: Wednesday, April 22 - - - AzMERIT Makeup: Thursday, April 23 and Friday, April 24 - - - High School Prom: April 25 - - - AzMERIT (End of Course Math Exams) - - - Algebra I and Geometry: Monday, April 27 - - - Algebra I and Geometry: Tuesday, April 28 - - - Algebra II: Thursday, April 30 - - - Bagels with Bob: 7:30 AM Tuesday, May 5 - - - Spring Vocal (K-6) Program: 6:00 PM Thursday, May 7 - - - Board Meeting: 5:30 PM Tuesday, May 12 - - - Board Meeting: 5:30 PM Wednesday, May 13 - - - Spring Instrumental (7-12) Program: 6:00 PM Thursday, May 14 - - - Safety Committee Meeting: 7:30 AM Tuesday, May 19 - - - Eigth Grade Promotion Field Trip: Friday, May 22 - - - Castles-n-Coasters - - - No School - Memorial Day: Monday, May 25 - - - Eight Grade Promotion: Thursday, May 28 - - - Last Day of School: Friday, May 29 - - - High School Graduation: Friday, May 29 - - -
Teaching Strategies
  • Interactive Science Notebook
  • Common Core Writing Kindergarten Lesson
  • Tiered Assignments and Flexible Grouping
  • Close Reading - 4th Grade

Bulletin

The Ajo Student Art Show and Picnic Concert will be this Thursday. It will begin with an art show from 6 -7 p.m. and will be followed by a band concert from 7-8 p.m. The event will be held in the Curley School Auditorium.

Juniors! We need your help preparing for Prom. We are meeting at Mrs. Good's house today from 5 - 7 p.m. See Myah, Kibby, Mrs. Good, or Mr. M. for the address. Snacks will be provided.

Seniors would like to invite you to a Spaghetti Dinner on April 15, Wednesday in the Cafeteria at 6 in the evening. It costs $8.00 which include drinks and dessert. Come and bring your family and friends!

Prom tickets are on sale now. Tickets are $25 for single tickets and $45 for couples. Buy one of the first 50 tickets and receive an awesome free VIP Swag Bag at the Prom! If you are planning on bringing a date who does not attend Ajo High School, you need to pick up a permission form from the office and return it no later than April 22.

Juniors! The W.P. Carey School of Business is offering the Fleischer Scholars Program this summer. This is a free program which provides opportunities to experience college life first-hand while learning about business education, careers, and professional services. Come to the office for more information.

  • AzMERIT High School (grades 9 - 11): These are End of Course Exams for ELA (9, 10 and 11)
    • Writing: Monday, April 20
    • Reading I: Tuesday, April 21
    • Reading II: Wednesday, April 22
  • AzMERIT Makeup: Thursday, April 23 and Friday, April 24
  • High School Prom: April 25
  • AzMERIT (End of Course Math Exams)
    • Algebra I and Geometry: Monday, April 27
    • Algebra I and Geometry: Tuesday, April 28
    • Algebra II: Thursday, April 30
Ajo Unified School District No. 15
P.O. Box 68
111 N. Well Rd.,
Ajo, AZ 85321

520-387-5618
520-387-5619
email us

Stay Up to Date With What's Happening

Subscribe To Our Daily Announcement: